First Evening in Oz

Cat and pizza

This is my friend Chris and a cat called 007 in Lane Cove on my first evening in Australia. Chris is eating salami and chill pizza. I am drinking cider. On the other side of the house is the Pacific Highway – the equivalent I suppose of the William Nicol in Joburg – so sleeping with the windows open at night is not an option. Lane Cove is nine kilometers north-west of the CBD, so west of where I used to live in Mosman. It’s not quite as exclusive as the latter, but the people are definitely friendlier. This is the sunset view from the deck:

Sunset March 22

This is the property next door. It was in the news earlier this year – I posted the link for one of my clients and had no idea I’d be staying next door.

Lane Cove Balcony collapse

This is 007 trying to get pizza. He didn’t succeed:

007 tries to get pizza

Leave a Reply

